Peru Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.3

"Nice Hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sabine K. of Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed:   December 1, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very friendly stuff working in this hostel. I booked a single room and got a 4-bed-room for myself :-)

"Good!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Olga S. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   November 16, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a good experience - mostly because the owner - Tal - and Tatiana were really helpful and provided support and attention when we had any questions and concerns. Really good customer service. Location is good too and the hostel is cozy and has good ambiance.

"Muito bom"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Airton C. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   November 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lugar limpo, sem problema algum em todos os sentidos
Os funcionários são agradáveis, atenciosos, e comunicativos
Podia deixar ouro em pó que ninguém mexia.
Só o banheiro que não gostei pq era misto
Mas o albergue é num lugar calmo, sem perigo algum
Muito obrigado por ter me recebido
Beijos em todos

"Hoste Lima okay"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Pat M. of Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed:   November 11, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostelima was an okay experience. We booked a private room online and when we arrived they had no such booking, nor were private rooms even Listed as an option and we were placed in a dormitory. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were what you would expect from a shared bathroom, not as close as they could be and wet floors.
The staff varied from incredibly accommodating to outright rude, hopefully you'll have the former. Be ready to have a concert like paper wristband placed on you upon arrival instead of a key. This bracelet has the name of the hostel (in case you forget ) and your name and dorm room (in case you forget). The dorms are never locked, if you are traveling with valuables make sure to bring your own lock for lockers are available in the hallway.
As far as food goes, there is not a kitchen for guest use, although they have a restaurant on premise. The menu is bizarre, the prices are high (compared to the bodega across the street) and the service is lacking. The hours are from ten am to ten pm and you'll be lucky if there's even anyone working from those hours.
If you like to wake up early and enjoy a cup of coffee before heading out for the day this hostel is not for you. If you like playing pool on a wonky pool table and play station then this hostel is for you.
As for what this place does have going for it : The location is great for the price and the roof top patio is dreamy.

"Backpacker"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Takashi M. of Kawasaki, Japan
Reviewed:   July 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I just stayed one night but if I could stay longer, would have more fun. A lot of travellers from many countries. You will feel typical backpacker hostel's atomosphere. I personally love it.
Stuffs are friendly and speak English very well. That's quite helpful when you travel in South America.
Wi-Fi was okay. Electric sockets are not everywhere. It was not around my bed so I couldn't charge my phone over night.

"hostelima"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Estefania E. of palma de mallorca, Spain
Reviewed:   July 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hostel lima es muy recomendable para todos aquellos q vengan a conocer lima unos pocos dias...el grupo de chicos q regentan el hostel son encantadores y siempre dispuestos ayudar...ademas los chicos con los que me cruce y conoci todos con muy buena rollo y muy guapos!

"Good hostel in Miraflores"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Cassie P. of Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hotel with comfortable beds, a great common area and nice staff. Can be very noisy. Great location in Miraflores and close to everything you need. The kitchen was closing while we were there but I am not sure if this was for renovations or that it will no longer be available for guests to use, which would be a shame.

"Best place ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   The Doctor M. of Delray beach, United States
Reviewed:   April 5, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nothing more to say

"Muy buena atencion!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Agustina D. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 28, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lindo hostel, te dan consejos sobre que conocer y como llegar.

"best value for your money"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Karen M. of buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   February 23, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The cheapest hostel in Miraflores also give you a lot more than the other hostels. If you are traveleres with tight budget dont think twice- this is the place for you!!!


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 34 reviews  Next 10 results




PeruInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us